The BEST weight loss secret.

Here’s the best weight loss secret that I’ve ever found. There are no secrets.  Stop eating garbage and get off your ass.

Yep, that pretty much sums it up.  Everyone thinks that there is some big easy way to getting into shape and losing weight but there is not.  It’s gonna take time. It’s gonna take motivation. And it’s gonna be really hard.  But it will be well worth it.

I’ve tried almost every form of working out that you can do.  I love to run.  Running is one of my favorites. When I was in high school I was a sprinter, long jumper, and discuss thrower and I was pretty fast if I do say so myself.   Since graduation my running workouts have shifted to longer distances.  Two years ago, I began a distance workout program through nikerunning.com.  Almost everyday consisted of a run between 3 and 6 miles.   I loved this program.  I was the crazy person out there running in the pouriDSCF1193ng rain and when it was 30 degrees outside.  I purchased the Nike Sportband to help me track my runs, pace, distance, duration, etc.  Last summer I completed my longest consecutive run at 7.5 miles.  It was also 90 degrees and extremely humid, but what can I say, I love the heat.  Up to this day, I’ve put on over 500 miles on my Nike Frees. Needless to say, I’m in need of another pair of running shoes soon.

Another workout program that I absolutely love is INSANITY.   I did the Insanity program last spring and it was great.  Yeah, its pretty tough, most people drop out after the first week.  My roommates both did.  My brother said that a person would have to start running just to get into shape to do Insanity and that might be true.  If you aren’t in some sort of shape already I would not recommend it.  When I did Insanity last spring I lost over 15 pounds and I really didn’t have 15 pounds to lose but it comes to show you that you may have more to lose than you think.  Taken into consideration, it was also during Lent and I was only eating vegetarian and primarily a green food diet  (only fresh vegetables, few carbs,  limited dairy, and fresh fruit).  The combination of the vegetarian diet and the intense workout had extreme benefits to my health but I found myself hungry all the time and I had to drink protein twice a day to keep my muscles at peak performance.   I was in the best shape of my life.   I started the Insanity workout again today and I can’t wait to see the results two months from now.

Some other workouts/sports that I love include: zumba, racquetball, tennis, Nike Fit Club, Total Gym, bicycling, volleyball, etc.

It doesn’t matter what you do as long as you are out there doing something.  Don’t sit on the couch and slowly kill yourself.  Be active and watch how your life improves.

Leave a Reply

