A chance to start all over again.

I always like that feeling, when you go to sleep and you know when you wake up in the morning that it’s going to be a brand new day.  A new day that you can make into whatever you desire. A fresh start.  Anyone has the ability to wake up in the morning and be whoever they want to be.  It’s a chance to start all over again.  And we get this great opportunity everyday.

We also get a great opportunity, a little bit bigger than a day, every year at new year.  People always see the new year as a chance to have a new beginning, henc202802789439818735_YmUuizjL_ce the “new year’s resolutions”.  My new year resolutions usually last for about half a year tops, that’s why I like the “every day is a new day” motto.  Why wait til the next year to change your life, start tomorrow.

A little advice and inspiration for the year to come:

I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.  Because if you are making mistakes, then you are taking risks, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, and changing your world. You’re doing things that you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re DOING SOMETHING. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it isn’t perfect, whatever it is: love, work, family or life.  Whatever it is you’re scared of doing, DO IT.  Make your mistakes, next year and forever.  Mistakes are the best way to learn what it is that you like and don’t like.  Let it shape your life, let it guide you and lead you to wherever it is that you need to be.  Your mistakes to do not define you, but indeed make you who you are meant to be.

This next year will be a trying year for me.  I have to graduate from college, figure out what it is that I want to do with my life, find a job, find a place to call home, and begin my life as an adult.  I’m sure there will be lots of mistakes along the way, but I’m only human and I accept that.  I prefer not to think of them as mistakes but instead as a lesson learned and then I move on.

Leave a Reply

