a time to reminisce

St. Paul's Cathedral, London

St. Paul’s Cathedral, London

As the year comes to a close, it’s time to look back at the memories that make living worthwhile.  This year has been the best one yet.  They just keep getting better and I hope they do so, until my dying day.  This year has been one of trial and error.  I spent the majority of it single for the first time in years.  It’s definitely something that takes getting used to but it’s also good to learn how to be happy with yourself and to not need someone else to define your life.  I spent most days with the best friends and family a person could ask for.  Most of my friends turned 21 this last year and it was great to celebrate with all of them. I got the chance to see the world.  I spent two weeks in Europe, roaming through England, Denmark, and Norway.  I got to visit my brother, be part of his wedding, and spend spring break with him on three separate trips this year, and I had the chance to experience a bachelorette party in fabulous Las Vegas. There are countless memories in this year that I will cherish forever.

I’ve had the time of my life.

DSCF1514 (2)

I’ll add more pictures when wordpress isn’t being tempormental.

Leave a Reply

