Eating Paleo

129337820518525834_4YPtCb9M_cToday is day one of my paleo “diet”.  For all of you who don’t know what a paleo diet consists of let me give you a little run down.  Paleo, derived from the word paleontologists, is essentially eating what our ancestors the neanderthals ate. Let’s face it, there weren’t any obese or overweight cavemen.  Our ancestors ate primarily a diet consisting of whatever game they caught that day and whatever fruit or vegetables they were able to gather.  No Twinkies, no potato chips, no dinner rolls, just simply meat and veggies.  So, basically with the Paleo diet I am cutting out all processed foods, dairy products, grains, beans, etc.  What I am able to eat includes meat, eggs, veggies, fruit, and good fats such as almonds and olive oil.  Your probably thinking, oh my god, how could I go without eating carbohydrates like bread and dairy like cheese? I’m not going to go into the details but truth is us humans are not made to process unnatural foods and it makes us sick.  It makes us gain weight and can potentially be the leading cause of many diseases out there including cancer, diabetes, and heart disease.  Sure, how do I know that this diet is different from all the others? I don’t but it’s worth a try. Don’t believe me, then check out Robb Wolf’s book “The Paleo Solution”.  It’s a great book about the science behind eating paleo.  There are tons of facts and figures and proven success stories for all you non-believers.  This paleo diet may change my life.  They say after doing it for 30 days straight that you should eat all the carbs you want and you will be sick as a dog because your body doesn’t want all these poisonous foods.  Day 1 was a success, bring on day 2!

My paleo menu for the day:PALEO-FRONT-COVER-ONLY-208x300

Breakfast
2 Eggs with 2 strips turkey bacon
Banana

Lunch
Tuna on a garden salad
Apple

Supper
Grilled chicken breast
Steamed veggies
Orange

One thought on “Eating Paleo

  1. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and in
    depth information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same out of date rehashed information. Excellent
    read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

Leave a Reply

