My Crazy, Beautiful Life.

I’ve been MIA for the last month. Oops. This crazy life as a senior in college has really kept me busy.  I’ve been swamped with homework in my three classes of the semester, busy with PRSSA DJ work for the fashion show, and all my work with SIFE as the Director of Marketing and PR.  Luckily, this week is the last week of my term 3 night class and then I’ll be down to two classes and two months left until graduation.  In the midst of all this I have continued my job search in the Minneapolis -St. Paul and Des Moines areas with no avail.  How hard is it for a girl to get an interview these days? I’ve got a near perfect GPA (3.972 thank you) , I’m super involved on campus, and my resume is pretty impressive.  JUST HIRE ME ALREADY. I’M AWESOME. Not losing faith, I continue my search and am considering other options. Any job is better than no job, right?

Thankfully, this Friday I’m packing up my bags and heading to Florida with five of my girl friends for a fun-filled spring break trip. I can’t wait for some rest and relaxation for a week until heading back to Iowa and continuing my hectic life. Frankly, all that’s on my mind is sunshine and sand.

Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

