Life Lately (vol. 3)

I’d like to say life has been really busy lately, but that’s a lie. I guess I’m more preoccupied than busy. My Christmas shopping is almost complete. Life is good.

I ran my first 5k, when it was 15 degrees out, but it was for a good cause, The Make a Wish Foundation.

I watched all the episodes of “Once Upon a Time” which I love. I guess in order to like the show you have to have an imagination and that is something that has always been a large part of my life.  I’ve always been a firm believer in the impossible. Now I’m working on the “Revolution” series which is also action packed and interesting.

I read the “Divergent” series by Veronica Roth.  I loved the first two books and the third until the end. The ending was terrible… probably the worst ending to a book since the Great Gatsby.  It was depressing and selfish of the author. SPOILER ALERT: Tris, the main character, dies leaving behind the man who loves her. After the various times she has overcome death in the end she overcomes the unthinkable, death serum, and then gets shot and dies. WHAT? Like couldn’t you at least let the girl live happily ever after with the man she loves in the ruins of the city they lived in? HELLO..I don’t read books so that they make me depressed and doubtful.  I read them because they give me hope, they let me live lives I’ve never dreamed of, see different points of views, and experience things I can’t in this world. Killing the main character was the wrong choice.  I wonder what made her make that decision.  Why couldn’t she giver her the opportunity to live, killing her didn’t prove any points or add to the book.  It almost made me regret reading the series in the first place.  It’s like rooting for someone the whole time just to find out at the end when they are so close to freedom that they succumb to their injuries. DUMB.

Sometimes I’m really glad I don’t have a roommate, then there is no one to call me an alcoholic when I enjoy a glass of wine after work every night. Wine has been my best friend these days.  Wine, coffee, and books that is.

I enjoyed spending time with my family over Thanksgiving and will enjoy it even more for Christmas in a couple of weeks.  My relatives always ask me about why I don’t have a boyfriend and well the answer is not that simple.  No one has set me off, no one has made me a better person, I haven’t found the one yet, sometimes I fear I never will. But one thing I’ll never do is settle.  And I’m perfectly content with my decision.

I encourage you to drink more wine, learn new things, experience new emotions, and don’t be afraid to live the life you’ve always wanted.  I know there is more to life than a one bedroom apartment and an 8-5 job, I just haven’t found it yet.. but when I do.. I will know.

20131204-194837.jpg20131204-194825.jpg20131204-194848.jpg

1) I got new specs.. and I just love them 2) Happy Friendsgiving 3) Make a Wish Foundation 5K

20131204-194857.jpg20131204-194742.jpg20131204-194905.jpg

4) The annual Thanksgiving Eve Bar Outing 5) Its crazy what a little mascara & lipstick can do 6) My festive apartment. I heart Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

