Here’s to 2014

Let me just say that 2013 was a great year. I graduated from college, got my first full-time job, moved into my own apartment, started paying my own bills, and took a great vacation to Hawaii and Phoenix.. Yeah.. 2013 was pretty awesome.

2014 started out with a bang.. Drunk, freezing, and fun! It’s not a successful New Year’s Eve if you don’t wake up with a hangover the day after. Like many people during the new year I like to make resolutions. Last year I made 5 resolutions and I came out of the year with two still going strong. This year I have 3 resolutions.

1. Read one new book a week.
2. Try one new recipe a week.
3. Be more nice when I am drunk.. Particularly to men.

In 2014 I want to get out of my comfort zone. I want to push my body and my brain. I want to meet new people, seize opportunities, and make memories. 2014 is a year about me. I want to further discover my strengths, overcome my weaknesses, love, and live.

I’ve also read the last two books in the Mortal Instruments series and of course I loved them. I also read another book in the JD Robb mystery series. Next on my list is The History of Love. I’ve also tried some great recipes! This year has started out great and I can’t wait to see what is yet to come. Cheers to you. Cheers to me. Here’s to 2014.

20140113-214909.jpg

Leave a Reply

