10 Places to Visit in my 20’s

I love to travel.  There is just something about going someplace you’ve never been and being a part of a different culture. It’s an amazing experience… hence why I have compiled a list of 10 places I want to visit in my 20’s.  This list is not meant to limit my travel but instead to ensure that I will experience life when I am young and willing. That being said:

1. New York City during Christmas
I’ve been to NYC twice during my lifetime, both during the hot summer months which was quite miserable, and both times it was only a day trip.  I’d like to take a long weekend and visit New York during the magical weeks of Christmas.  I want to ice skate at Rockefeller Center, visit the big Christmas tree, and figure out what it is that makes New Yorkers love their city.

2. An All-Inclusive Resort in the Caribbean
Don’t get me wrong, who doesn’t want to stay somewhere warm & sunny where they can eat and drink as much as they want? Exactly.

3.  Italy
So much history and so many gorgeous beaches and cities.  Learning Italian is a must and great food. Sign me up!

4. San Francisco

I’ve never been to California and San Fran sounds like a place I would’t want to miss.. trolleys, hills, and the Golden Gate Bridge. A must on my list.

5. Paris
The city of love. The Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and everything else that makes Paris great. I’m going to have to learn French for this one so I don’t give them even more reason to hate American tourists.

6. Chicago
Okay.. I live within 6 hours of Chicago and I’ve only been there once for college which was not for enjoyment. I want to go shopping, see the bean, and walk near the lake.  A great mini-vacation!

7. Rio De Janeiro
Preferably this trip would take place during the 2016 summer Olympics. I really want to experience their culture, food, and night life.

8. Colorado
I’ve never been to the mountains but I’ve heard they are beautiful. Maybe add in some skiing and a cozy fire in a wooden lodge with hot cocoa?

9. Ireland
Of course I want to visit the home of my ancestors.  Castles, Guinness, and Irish accents.. sounds like the perfect trip!

10. Australia/New Zealand
Aren’t the accents enough to want to visit? Add in cute kangaroos, waterfalls, and beaches. I’m in!

Leave a Reply

