family really is everything.

I was lucky enough to spend a long weekend with my Mom in Des Moines.  We went out to eat, went to movies, shopped of course, and it was just great to be able to spend quality time with her. I don’t get to see her or the rest of my family as often as I’d like to .  My family keeps me sane.  They support me and encourage me.  I’ve been driving myself crazy here in Des Moines, by myself, and I don’t quite understand why I live 3 hrs. away from all family ( 3 hour trip home to MN and 3 hr. flight down to Phoenix).  I hate being so far away and so isolated.  Family really is everything.  They are the only people who would drop everything and do something for me.  They are the only people who I could tell anything to and they would still love and support me.  Family is the greatest thing in the world. It’s just a connection that is hard to explain.  I loved spending this weekend with my Mom and am slightly depressed that she is headed back to MN.  If I could I’d spend every day with my family, just being around them makes me feel happy and content.  Trust me, family is one thing that you shouldn’t ever take advantage of.  Family is life.

Leave a Reply

