Heartstrings & Kleenexes – Super Bowl Commercials of 2015

I fall into the category of people who only watch the Super Bowl for the commercials. As a marketer, I love seeing what type of advertising is effective and I always try to guess what the brand is before it is revealed.  If you watched this year’s Super Bowl you already know that the commercials have been sappy, sad, and a slight bit hopeful.  I can’t say I’m disappointed.. making people feel is a lot harder than making people laugh.. and it has been a night full of feels. I really love that brands are trying to inspire people, make them think, and make the world a little better.  Here is my list of the top Super Bowl commercials this year:

Dodge Challenger: 100 years

Toyota Camery: My Bold Dad

Nationwide Insurance: Make Safe Happen

Esurance: Breaking Bad

McDonald’s: Pay With Lovin’

Always: #LikeAGirl

Coca Cola: Make it Happy

Leave a Reply

